Creating filtered version of banner image.


Nothing But Sound

5-Track EP

Released on October 28, 2016.


"Nothing But Sound" is a journey into an electro landscape with haunting melodies and bass-pumping drops.


"Nothing But Sound" takes you on a haunting journey into a new electro territory. Starting with the mysterious build of the first track, "As the Sun Rises," it paints a gorgeous view of vibrant sunlight with it's bass heavy, acid-like drop. Next, you are ushered into the depths of space in, "Ballad of a Dying Star," as you witness a supernova of sound with a soaring violin melody into a turbulent electro soundscape. After the vastness of space, "Euphoria," takes you to the heights of heaven in this super bright and power-charged track of positive energy. "In a State of Fugue" brings with it a classical, elemental progression of sound and melody with more stratospheric violin solos leading you up a mountain of monumental ecstasy in expression. Last of all, you are taken to a new world of wonder and awe in, "Magic & Mystery," leaving you in a wonderland of shadow and light in haunting builds and beat pumping electro drops as you are caught in a storm of spectacle, darkness, and beauty. "Nothing But Sound" is perfect if you want to escape into other worlds and ponder the deep mysteries of the universe or if you simply need the unique energy this EP brings with it.

Get Updates from DORMEE

Also Find DORMEE On


"Whatever creativity is - it is in part -

the solution to a problem."

 - Brian Transeau

EDM Artist, DJ & Producer "BT"